Company · Aylesbury
Aylesbury United FC Limited
Activities of sport clubs
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Aylesbury United FC Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- John WoodhouseDirector · since 2026
- Nicholas Edward Dominic NelmsDirector · since 2026
- Robert Henry MoodyDirector · since 2026
- Andrew James MartinDirector · since 2026
- David Graham BrownDirector · since 2026
- Ian Martin PluckDirector · since 2017
- Alan Neale SherwellDirector · since 2014
- Roger Brian SimmonsSecretary · since 2023
- John Kendall TurnbullSecretary · since 2009
Previous officers 11
- Simon Oliver Lacey 2022-2025 View profile
- Paul John Snell 2022-2025 View profile
- Steve Baker 2021-2024 View profile
- Warren Michael Sherward 2017-2022 View profile
- John Edward Neary 2014-2017 View profile
- James Ryan Byrne 2014-2022 View profile
- Brian Metcalfe 2014-2022 View profile
- Graham Read 2006-2026 View profile
- William John Carroll 2006-2006 View profile
- John Newman 2006-2009 View profile
- Diane Miles 2006-2006 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Activities of sport clubs
- Incorporated
- 11/05/2006
- Registered office
- Aylesbury
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Graham Read ceased 2026-05-11
50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- Aylesbury United FC Limited
is controlled by Graham Read
Evidence
ceased 50-75% shares · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2026-05-11 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Graham Read.
3 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- -£37,676
- Total assets
- £7,324
- Employees
- 9
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-31 | Not reported | -£37,676 |
| 2026-05-31 | Not reported | -£37,676 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-05-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
7 directors on the board
- Ian Martin Pluck Director · appointed 2017
- John Woodhouse Director · appointed 2026
- Nicholas Edward Dominic Nelms Director · appointed 2026
- Robert Henry Moody Director · appointed 2026
- Alan Neale Sherwell Director · appointed 2014
- Andrew James Martin Director · appointed 2026
- David Graham Brown Director · appointed 2026
Directors past 6 years
- Ian Martin Pluck Director · appointed 2017
- Alan Neale Sherwell Director · appointed 2014
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (5)
- Ian Martin Pluck Director · appointed 2017
- Nicholas Edward Dominic Nelms Director · appointed 2026
- Robert Henry Moody Director · appointed 2026
- Andrew James Martin Director · appointed 2026
- David Graham Brown Director · appointed 2026
Portfolio (2)
- John Woodhouse Director · appointed 2026
- Alan Neale Sherwell Director · appointed 2014
Left in the last 12 months
- Graham Read Director · appointed 2006 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 05814026
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 29/02/2028
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data