Company
Design and Planning Associates Limited
Design and Planning Associates Limited is an active UK company (number 06357944), incorporated 2007, with 1 current director, Gareth Edwards. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Create a free account to see who leads this organisation and how they are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Design and Planning Associates Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 3
- Gavin Brian Porritt 2008-2026 View profile
- Roger Alfred Turner 2007-2020 View profile
- Melvin Gough 2007-2012 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 31/08/2007
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Gavin Brian Porritt ceased 2026-04-08
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Design and Planning Associates Limited
is controlled by Gavin Brian Porritt
Evidence
ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2026-04-08 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Gavin Brian Porritt.
2 other companies in this group
- GAP Arch LTD
- 10291907 (no longer on the register)
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £294,815
- Total assets
- £362,422
- Cash
- £100,851
- Employees
- 7
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £294,815 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £292,209 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Gareth Edwards Director · appointed 2009
Directors past 6 years
- Gareth Edwards Director · appointed 2009
Left in the last 12 months
- Gavin Brian Porritt Director · appointed 2008 · resigned 2026
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 06357944
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data