Company · Manchester
Toras Emes
Primary education
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Toras Emes. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 6
- Israel Falk 2023-2024 View profile
- Michael Weissler 2010-2023 View profile
- Jacob Sonnenschein 2010-2014 View profile
- Paula Rosenberg 2008-2017 View profile
- Suzanne Guttentag 2008-2023 View profile
- Eli Chaim Guttentag 2008-2023 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Primary education
- Incorporated
- 21/02/2008
- Registered office
- Manchester
- Also a registered charity
- Toras Emes
Ownership
Owned by (5) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Aaron Levy
25-50% voting · notified 2023-09-08 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Arye Schleider
25-50% voting · notified 2023-09-08 - Suzanne Guttentag ceased 2023-09-08
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Michael Weissler ceased 2023-09-08
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Israel Falk ceased 2024-03-31
25-50% voting · notified 2023-09-08
Group
- Toras Emes
is controlled by Aaron Levy
Evidence
active 25-50% voting · notified 2023-09-08 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Aaron Levy.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £729,157
- Total assets
- £753,165
- Cash
- £139,246
- Employees
- 50
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | £729,157 |
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | £729,157 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-08-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
2 grants · £20,000 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- The National Lottery Community Fund · £10,000
- Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport · £10,000
Most recent
- Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport
- The National Lottery Community Fund
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Aaron Levy Director · appointed 2023
- Arye Schleider Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Aaron Levy Director · appointed 2023
Portfolio (1)
- Arye Schleider Director · appointed 2023
Also govern a charity
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 06511908
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Accounts next due
- 27/05/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data