Company
R. Briggs Sheetmetal Fabrications Limited
R. Briggs Sheetmetal Fabrications Limited is an active UK company (number 06845525), incorporated 2009, with 4 current directors including Sharon Louise Seal and Jonathon David Seal. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is R. Briggs Sheetmetal Fabrications Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- Gordon Pursglove 2018-2019 View profile
- Richard Briggs 2009-2017 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 12/03/2009
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- David Seal
75-100% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Richard Briggs ceased 2020-02-25
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- R. Briggs Sheetmetal Fabrications Limited
is controlled by David Seal
Evidence
active 75-100% voting · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by David Seal.
3 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £1,514,902
- Cash
- £268,619
- Employees
- 38
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1,514,902 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £1,514,902 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Jonathon David Seal Director · appointed 2025
- Sharon Louise Seal Director · appointed 2026
- Charlotte Louise Croak Director · appointed 2025
- David Seal Director · appointed 2011
Directors past 6 years
- David Seal Director · appointed 2011
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Sharon Louise Seal Director · appointed 2026
Portfolio (3)
- Jonathon David Seal Director · appointed 2025
- Charlotte Louise Croak Director · appointed 2025
- David Seal Director · appointed 2011
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 06845525
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data