Company
SUM Management Company Limited
SUM Management Company Limited is an active UK company (number 07098198), incorporated 2009, with 2 current directors, David Catchpole and Sabine Mayer. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is SUM Management Company Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 1
- David Catchpole 2009-2010 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 08/12/2009
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- David Catchpole
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Sabine Mayer
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- SUM Management Company Limited
is controlled by David Catchpole
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by David Catchpole.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £296
- Total assets
- £2,406
- Employees
- 2
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £296 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £296 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £1,006 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- David Catchpole Director · appointed 2010
- Sabine Mayer Director · appointed 2009
Directors past 6 years
- David Catchpole Director · appointed 2010
- Sabine Mayer Director · appointed 2009
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- David Catchpole Director · appointed 2010
- Sabine Mayer Director · appointed 2009
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07098198
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data