Company · Reading
West Runton Holidays
Other sports activities
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is West Runton Holidays. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Emma Dawn GroveDirector · since 2025
- Simon Edward ThurszDirector · since 2025
- Philip David GroveDirector · since 2025
- Christopher Stephen GibbsDirector · since 2018
- Christopher Peter WroeDirector · since 2018
- Dr Richard Irving WalkerDirector · since 2018
- Rev Mark GouldDirector · since 2014
- Christopher Stephen GibbsSecretary · since 2018
Previous officers 10
- Helen Catherine Morgan 2021-2025 View profile
- Stephen Linton Cronbach 2018-2025 View profile
- Jake Frederick Elsbury 2018-2023 View profile
- Ruth Lead 2017-2023 View profile
- Anthony David Morris 2013-2018 View profile
- Yvonne Margaret Morris 2013-2018 View profile
- Peter Antony John Wood 2012-2018 View profile
- Graham Mark Woddward 2009-2014 View profile
- Elizabeth Abigail Woodward 2009-2013 View profile
- Christopher Stephen Gibbs 2018-2020 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Other sports activities
- Incorporated
- 15/12/2009
- Registered office
- Reading
- Also a registered charity
- West Runton Holidays
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Christopher Peter Wroe
appoints directors (trust) · notified 2018-12-01 - Peter Antony John Wood ceased 2018-07-01
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Yvonne Margaret Morris ceased 2018-12-01
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- West Runton Holidays
is controlled by Christopher Peter Wroe
Evidence
active appoints directors (trust) · notified 2018-12-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Christopher Peter Wroe.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £70,800
- Total assets
- £70,800
- Employees
- 1
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £70,800 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £70,800 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
7 directors on the board
- Dr Richard Irving Walker Director · appointed 2018
- Emma Dawn Grove Director · appointed 2025
- Christopher Stephen Gibbs Director · appointed 2018
- Simon Edward Thursz Director · appointed 2025
- Rev Mark Gould Director · appointed 2014
- Philip David Grove Director · appointed 2025
- Christopher Peter Wroe Director · appointed 2018
Directors past 6 years
- Dr Richard Irving Walker Director · appointed 2018
- Christopher Stephen Gibbs Director · appointed 2018
- Rev Mark Gould Director · appointed 2014
- Christopher Peter Wroe Director · appointed 2018
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (3)
- Simon Edward Thursz Director · appointed 2025
- Rev Mark Gould Director · appointed 2014
- Christopher Peter Wroe Director · appointed 2018
Portfolio (4)
- Dr Richard Irving Walker Director · appointed 2018
- Emma Dawn Grove Director · appointed 2025
- Christopher Stephen Gibbs Director · appointed 2018
- Philip David Grove Director · appointed 2025
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Helen Catherine Morgan Director · appointed 2021 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; a director with board experience elsewhere.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07104921
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data