Company
Blackbird Financial LTD
Blackbird Financial LTD is an active UK company (number 07174632), incorporated 2010, with 2 current directors, Christine Margaret Smith and Geoffrey Dennis Smith. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Create a free account to see who leads this organisation and how they are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Blackbird Financial LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 02/03/2010
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Geoffrey Dennis Smith
25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Blackbird Financial LTD
is controlled by Geoffrey Dennis Smith
Evidence
active 25-50% shares · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Geoffrey Dennis Smith.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £85,325
- Total assets
- £175,325
- Employees
- 2
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £85,325 |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £85,325 |
| 2025-03-31 | Not reported | £90,949 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Geoffrey Dennis Smith Director · appointed 2010
- Christine Margaret Smith Director · appointed 2010
Directors past 6 years
- Geoffrey Dennis Smith Director · appointed 2010
- Christine Margaret Smith Director · appointed 2010
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (2)
- Geoffrey Dennis Smith Director · appointed 2010
- Christine Margaret Smith Director · appointed 2010
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07174632
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data