Skip to content
Governance Register

Company

Batteryworks Limited

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Batteryworks Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 1

  1. Stefan John Forrester 2020-2023 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

Incorporated
07/04/2010

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • John Goodwin
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-08 - confirmed: also a director of this company

Group

  1. Batteryworks Limited is controlled by John Goodwin
    Evidence
    active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-08 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by John Goodwin.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£239,927
Total assets
£461,101
Cash
-£7,563
Employees
4
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-04-30Not reported£239,927
2025-04-30Not reported£242,294

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-04-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

3 directors on the board

10.2y median 9.4y
average tenure
16.3y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (1)

Portfolio (2)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Property 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
07215120
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data