Company
Ventnor Cricket Club Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Ventnor Cricket Club Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 6
- Fiona Newnham 2020-2025 View profile
- Mark Richard Holmes 2016-2018 View profile
- Graeme Alan Burnett 2016-2025 View profile
- Ronald Bernard Cook 2010-2026 View profile
- John Edwin Hilsum 2010-2016 View profile
- Keith Owen Newnham 2010-2016 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 16/06/2010
- Also a registered charity
- Ventnor Cricket Club LTD
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ronald Bernard Cook
significant influence · notified 2016-07-14
Group
- Ventnor Cricket Club Limited
is controlled by Ronald Bernard Cook
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2016-07-14 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Ronald Bernard Cook.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £837,667
- Total assets
- £848,989
- Cash
- £31,822
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £837,667 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £837,667 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
1 grant · £3,000 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Sport England · £3,000
Most recent
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Fiona Catherine Newnham Director · appointed 2026
- Mark Neil Fletcher Director · appointed 2018
- Graham Benson Director · appointed 2025
- Simon Rodley Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Mark Neil Fletcher Director · appointed 2018
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Graham Benson Director · appointed 2025
Portfolio (3)
- Fiona Catherine Newnham Director · appointed 2026
- Mark Neil Fletcher Director · appointed 2018
- Simon Rodley Director · appointed 2025
Left in the last 12 months
- Ronald Bernard Cook Director · appointed 2010 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07286116
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data