Company · Walsingham
Tidal Transit Limited
Sea and coastal passenger water transport
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Tidal Transit Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 4
- Peter Charles Percival Hambro 2011-2025 View profile
- Thomas Bernard Manning Holcroft 2017-2024 View profile
- Amanda Whalley 2014-2017 View profile
- Katie Louise Wright 2011-2014 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Sea and coastal passenger water transport
- Incorporated
- 06/01/2011
- Registered office
- Walsingham
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Vela Group Holdings UK LTD
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-12-29 - Tidal Transit Holdings Limited ceased 2025-12-29
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- Tidal Transit Limited
is controlled by Vela Group Holdings UK LTD
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-12-29 · source: Companies House PSC register - Vela Group Holdings UK LTD
is controlled by Nicholas Peter James Falla
Evidence
active significant influence (trust) · notified 2025-05-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
The individual named as ultimate controller on the PSC register for this chain is a known formation agent or data-quality flag, not a confirmed beneficial owner - not shown as fact.
24 other companies in this group
- Wighton CTV Limited
- Kybera Group (UK) Limited
- Splintgrade Limited
- Vela Group Holdings UK LTD
- Egmere CTV Limited
- Hico Ventures Limited
- Pensieri Limited
- Tigris Systems Limited
- Barsham CTV LTD
- The Relais Cooden Beach Holding Limited
- Orion Constellation (UK) Limited
- Christchurch Environmental Management Limited
- Meantime Nominee 2 Limited
- Gcpd Limited
- Meantime Nominee 1 Limited
- Waterden CTV Limited
- Holkham CTV Limited
- G G Lucas LTD
- Beckley Energy Limited
- The Relais Henley Holding Limited
- X-Press Container Line (UK) Limited
- The RED Lion Hotel (Henley) Limited
- Gervis Solar Limited
- 08206578
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £15,494,808
- Total assets
- £20,371,254
- Cash
- £698,326
- Employees
- 30
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £15,494,808 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | -£630,362 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
8 grants · £5,219,963 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology · £5,033,931 (5 grants)
- Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy · £186,032 (3 grants)
Most recent
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Leo Percival Hambro Director · appointed 2011
- Gregory Laurence Newman Director · appointed 2025
- Christopher Voisin Hartnoll Director · appointed 2025
- Adam Richard Wright Director · appointed 2011
Directors past 6 years
- Leo Percival Hambro Director · appointed 2011
- Adam Richard Wright Director · appointed 2011
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (4)
- Leo Percival Hambro Director · appointed 2011
- Gregory Laurence Newman Director · appointed 2025
- Christopher Voisin Hartnoll Director · appointed 2025
- Adam Richard Wright Director · appointed 2011
Left in the last 12 months
- Peter Charles Percival Hambro Director · appointed 2011 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07484504
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data