Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Cardiff

Goodman Grant Solicitors Limited

Dormant Company

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Goodman Grant Solicitors Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 12

  1. Edward Lebaron Finley 2022-2023 Director View profile
  2. Hugh Hitchcock 2022-2023 Director View profile
  3. Paul Wyndham Lowe 2022-2023 Director View profile
  4. Ifath Khan 2017-2022 Director View profile
  5. Kate Sava Beech 2017-2021 Director View profile
  6. Hew Tung Ma 2016-2022 Director View profile
  7. Paul Barry Edels 2016-2022 Director View profile
  8. Paul Anthony Harris 2015-2022 Director View profile
  9. John Maxim Grant 2012-2022 Director View profile
  10. Nicola Lomas 2011-2016 Director View profile
  11. Raymond Neil Goodman 2011-2022 Director View profile
  12. Julia Irene Posener 2011-2016 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Dormant Company
Incorporated
03/03/2011
Registered office
Cardiff
Previous names
Goodman Grant Limited (until 21/06/2013)
Goodman Legal Limited (until 17/06/2013)

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Goodman Grant Solicitors Limited is controlled by Raymond Neil Goodman
    Evidence
    ceased significant influence · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2022-10-31 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Raymond Neil Goodman.

2 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£1
Cash
£1
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-11-30Not reported£1
2025-11-30Not reported£1

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

1 directors on the board

3.7y median 3.7y
average tenure
3.7y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (1)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Professional services 7Business services 1Dormant 1Finance 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision

Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
07549944
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/08/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data