Company · Manchester
LWC Drinks Limited
Wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is LWC Drinks Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 4
- James Christy Truscott 2011-2011 View profile
- Heatons Directors Limited 2011-2011 View profile
- Peter Douglas Sumner 2011-2021 View profile
- Heatons Secretaries Limited 2011-2011 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
2 contracts · £300,000 totalFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
Supply and Delivery of Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic Beverages
Supply of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages for 12 months, to be reviewed in 2027 dependant on ECCT catering strategy.
-
Drinks supplies
Drinks supplies - beverages etc - for consumption at Wiston House during WP events (cumulative spend)
About
- What it does
- Wholesale of wine, beer, spirits and other alcoholic beverages
- Incorporated
- 21/06/2011
- Registered office
- Manchester
- Previous names
- Licensed Wholesale Company Trading Limited (until 26/10/2011)
HS 540 Limited (until 20/09/2011)
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Licensed Wholesale Company Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- LWC Drinks Limited
is controlled by Licensed Wholesale Company Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register - Licensed Wholesale Company Limited
is controlled by Robin Macewan Gray
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2016-06-30 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Robin Macewan Gray.
10 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £138,728,692
- Total assets
- £166,836,903
- Cash
- £11,598,004
- Employees
- 14.8
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
- Profit/loss
- £12,957,767
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £138,728,692 |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | £138,728,692 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Ebrahim Kassam Mukadam Director · appointed 2011
- Robin Macewan Gray Director · appointed 2011
Directors past 6 years
- Ebrahim Kassam Mukadam Director · appointed 2011
- Robin Macewan Gray Director · appointed 2011
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Ebrahim Kassam Mukadam Director · appointed 2011
- Robin Macewan Gray Director · appointed 2011
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 07677007
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/06/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data