Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Sunderland

Grainger Financial Planning LTD

Financial management

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Grainger Financial Planning LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 1

  1. Paul Clough 2011-2011 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Financial management
Incorporated
22/09/2011
Registered office
Sunderland

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Paul Clough ceased 2026-04-02
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Michael Mcgurrell ceased 2026-04-02
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06
  • Fairstone Holdings Limited
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2026-04-02

Group

  1. Grainger Financial Planning LTD is controlled by Paul Clough
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2026-04-02 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Paul Clough.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£371,290
Total assets
£371,290
Cash
£404,401
Employees
9
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-04-02Not reported£371,290
2025-03-31Not reported£296,432

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-04-02. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

5 directors on the board

6y median 0.3y
average tenure
14.8y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (2)

Portfolio (3)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Finance 37Professional services 8Business services 7Other services 2Property 2

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
07784097
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
02/01/2028
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data