Company · Doncaster
Smith Benedict & CO Limited
Smith Benedict & CO Limited is an active UK company (number 08656557), incorporated 2013, with 3 current directors including Daniel Christian Bates and Aniko Smith. Source: Companies House, updated 18th October 2026.
Solicitors
The people who lead this organisation are listed below. Create a free account to save it, get alerts and check how you are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 18th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Smith Benedict & CO Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Dashed links are historical or inferred. Click any node to explore.
Who leads it
Previous officers 3
- Barbara Helen Thompson 2021-2023 View profile
- Barbara Thompson 2013-2014 View profile
- Ronald Martin Thompson 2013-2023 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Solicitors
- Incorporated
- 19/08/2013
- Registered office
- Doncaster
- Previous names
- Haven Solicitors Limited (until 05/06/2023)
RON Thompson Legal Consultancy Limited (until 03/04/2014)
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Aniko Smith
25-50% shares · notified 2023-06-01 - Ronald Martin Thompson ceased 2023-06-01
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 - Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Smith Benedict & CO Limited
is controlled by Aniko Smith
Evidence
active 25-50% shares · notified 2023-06-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Aniko Smith.
12 other companies in this group
- SC559586 (no longer on the register)
- Paragon (Scotland) Limited
- Touchstone Education LLP
- Duneira Enterprises Limited
- DPV (Emerald) LTD
- 13567766 (no longer on the register)
- Redmayne Smith LTD
- SC584065 (no longer on the register)
- Yorkshire Investment Property Limited
- Yorkshire Investment Property Ventures LLP
- SC437278 (no longer on the register)
- SO305274 (no longer on the register)
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Total assets
- £74,705
- Cash
- £256,953
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-08-31 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-08-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Aniko Smith Director · appointed 2021
- Paul Benedict David Smith Director · appointed 2021
- Daniel Christian Bates Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (3)
- Aniko Smith Director · appointed 2021
- Paul Benedict David Smith Director · appointed 2021
- Daniel Christian Bates Director · appointed 2023
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 08656557
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 30/05/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 18th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data