Company
Energy and Climate Intelligence Unit Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 20th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Energy and Climate Intelligence Unit Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- Sepideh Golzari 2020–2022 View profile
- Richard Lionel Black 2014–2020 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 27/01/2014
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Peter John Chalkley ceased 2021-03-29
25-50% voting · notified 2020-12-23 - Sepideh Golzari ceased 2021-03-29
25-50% voting · notified 2020-12-23
Group
- Energy and Climate Intelligence Unit Limited
is controlled by Peter John Chalkley
Evidence
ceased 25-50% voting · notified 2020-12-23, ceased 2021-03-29 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Peter John Chalkley.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £23,021
- Cash
- £450,306
- Employees
- 19
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £23,021 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £23,021 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £17,181 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis for researchers
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
6 directors on the board
- Thomas Conrad Lewis Brookes Director · appointed 2021
- Peter John Chalkley Director · appointed 2014
- Jacob Simon Hurrell Dubbins Director · appointed 2021
- Caroline Michelle Bailes Director · appointed 2021
- Polly Helen O'Hara Director · appointed 2023
- Susan Bjorg Garrard Director · appointed 2021
Directors past 6 years
- Peter John Chalkley Director · appointed 2014
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (3)
- Thomas Conrad Lewis Brookes Director · appointed 2021
- Peter John Chalkley Director · appointed 2014
- Susan Bjorg Garrard Director · appointed 2021
Portfolio (3)
- Jacob Simon Hurrell Dubbins Director · appointed 2021
- Caroline Michelle Bailes Director · appointed 2021
- Polly Helen O'Hara Director · appointed 2023
Also govern a charity
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 08863041
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 20th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data