Company
Burtons Solicitors Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Burtons Solicitors Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Nigel Peter TargettDirector · since 2025
- Ian Robert HardyDirector · since 2025
- Michael Oluwagbemileke OduwoleDirector · since 2024
- Esther HudsonDirector · since 2023
- Manmeet Taak SinghDirector · since 2022
- Malcolm James HaddowDirector · since 2021
- Daniel John LattoDirector · since 2017
- Maria ParkerDirector · since 2014
Previous officers 7
- Alan Johnston 2023-2024 View profile
- Richard Leslie Mario Risino 2023-2023 View profile
- Ben O'Keeffe 2021-2023 View profile
- Tristan Ross Alder 2021-2025 View profile
- Tara Aldrich 2018-2023 View profile
- Leslie Wilbraham Trevor 2014-2017 View profile
- Leslie Wilbraham Nicholas Trevor 2014-2014 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 02/12/2014
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Maria Parker
75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Burtons Solicitors Limited
is controlled by Maria Parker
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Maria Parker.
3 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £1,532,965
- Total assets
- £1,759,907
- Cash
- £902,355
- Employees
- 53
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £1,532,965 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £1,532,965 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
8 directors on the board
- Manmeet Taak Singh Director · appointed 2022
- Ian Robert Hardy Director · appointed 2025
- Malcolm James Haddow Director · appointed 2021
- Michael Oluwagbemileke Oduwole Director · appointed 2024
- Daniel John Latto Director · appointed 2017
- Maria Parker Director · appointed 2014
- Nigel Peter Targett Director · appointed 2025
- Esther Hudson Director · appointed 2023
Directors past 6 years
- Daniel John Latto Director · appointed 2017
- Maria Parker Director · appointed 2014
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (6)
- Manmeet Taak Singh Director · appointed 2022
- Ian Robert Hardy Director · appointed 2025
- Malcolm James Haddow Director · appointed 2021
- Daniel John Latto Director · appointed 2017
- Nigel Peter Targett Director · appointed 2025
- Esther Hudson Director · appointed 2023
Portfolio (2)
- Michael Oluwagbemileke Oduwole Director · appointed 2024
- Maria Parker Director · appointed 2014
Also govern a charity
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 09337829
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data