Company · Aughton
NWT Supplies Limited
Other manufacturing n.e.c.
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is NWT Supplies Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- James Alan Mercer 2015-2022 View profile
- Andrew John Mercer 2015-2025 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
4 contracts · £47,228 totalFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
South West Collaborative De-Icing Salt Framework - 2026/2027 Mini Competition - Lot 4 25kg Bags in 1 Tonne Packs and 1 Tonne Dumpy Bags of De-icing Salt to BS3247:2011 + A1:2016
Lot 4 25kg bags in 1 tonne packs and 1 tonne dumpy bags of de-icing salt to BS3247:2011 + A1:2016
-
South East Area NWT White Salt - Area 4
Purchase of 110 tonnes of white salt by direct award via the ESPO De-Icing Products Framework
-
South East Area NWT White Salt - Area 3
Purchase of 120 tonnes of white salt by direct award via the ESPO De-Icing Salt and Associated products/ serices 220_24 framework
-
Winter Maintenance Products and Services
YPO has appointed suppliers to a Framework Agreement following a Competitive Tendering Procedure for the supply of Winter Maintenance Products and Services to the public sector. This Framework is designed to meet the needs of YPO and Other …
Framework
About
- What it does
- Other manufacturing n.e.c.
- Incorporated
- 19/01/2015
- Registered office
- Aughton
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Ian James Mercer ceased 2021-10-25
significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - North West Turf Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- NWT Supplies Limited
is controlled by Ian James Mercer
Evidence
ceased significant influence · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2021-10-25 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Ian James Mercer.
5 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £3,022,587
- Total assets
- £3,102,439
- Cash
- £337,995
- Employees
- 26
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £3,022,587 |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | £3,022,587 |
| 2025-03-31 | Not reported | £2,981,330 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Jack Ian Mercer Director · appointed 2021
- Ian James Mercer Director · appointed 2015
- Robert Henry Mercer Director · appointed 2021
- Jack Andrew Bonner Director · appointed 2021
Directors past 6 years
- Ian James Mercer Director · appointed 2015
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (4)
- Jack Ian Mercer Director · appointed 2021
- Ian James Mercer Director · appointed 2015
- Robert Henry Mercer Director · appointed 2021
- Jack Andrew Bonner Director · appointed 2021
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 09395474
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/12/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data