Company · Warrington
Anthony Philip James & CO Limited
Solicitors
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Anthony Philip James & CO Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 10
- Andrea Murray 2020-2022 View profile
- Elizabeth O'Shea 2019-2021 View profile
- Elizabeth Sara Robertson 2019-2020 View profile
- Anthony James Wilson 2018-2021 View profile
- Shelly Parkin 2018-2018 View profile
- Stuart James Parkin 2016-2026 View profile
- Ayesha Khaliq 2016-2018 View profile
- Liam Phillip Jaremko 2016-2024 View profile
- Brian O'Shaughnessy 2016-2017 View profile
- Simon Anthony Brown 2016-2016 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Solicitors
- Incorporated
- 18/02/2016
- Registered office
- Warrington
- Previous names
- Anthony Philip James & CO (Holdings) Limited (until 24/02/2016)
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Stuart James Parkin ceased 2021-06-11
75-100% shares · notified 2016-11-15 - confirmed: also a director of this company - APJ EOT Trustee Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2021-06-11
Group
- Anthony Philip James & CO Limited
is controlled by Stuart James Parkin
Evidence
ceased 75-100% shares · notified 2016-11-15, ceased 2021-06-11 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Stuart James Parkin.
17 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £78,038
- Total assets
- £78,038
- Cash
- £178,991
- Employees
- 14
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Not reported | £78,038 |
| 2026-06-30 | Not reported | £78,038 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-06-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
3 directors on the board
- Denyse Rene Goodyear Director · appointed 2019
- Glyn Taylor Director · appointed 2022
- David John Goodall Director · appointed 2020
Directors past 6 years
- Denyse Rene Goodyear Director · appointed 2019
- David John Goodall Director · appointed 2020
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (3)
- Denyse Rene Goodyear Director · appointed 2019
- Glyn Taylor Director · appointed 2022
- David John Goodall Director · appointed 2020
Left in the last 12 months
- Stuart James Parkin Director · appointed 2016 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 10011883
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Accounts next due
- 31/03/2028
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data