Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Wakefield

C2 Events Group Limited

Management consultancy activities other than financial management

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is C2 Events Group Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Management consultancy activities other than financial management; Activities of conference organisers
Incorporated
21/07/2016
Registered office
Wakefield

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Mark Kenneth Baber Saxby ceased 2024-10-10
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-07-21
  • Holly Jane Brett ceased 2025-11-03
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-09-26
  • C2 Events Trustees Limited ceased 2025-09-26
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-10-10
  • Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
  • Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
  • Possible match - 8 people share this nameiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual - 8 people share this name on the public record. Not shown as confirmed ownership.

Group

  1. C2 Events Group Limited is controlled by Mark Kenneth Baber Saxby
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2016-07-21, ceased 2024-10-10 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Mark Kenneth Baber Saxby.

2 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Total assets
£211,210
Cash
£2,930
Employees
0.02
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Profit/loss
£976,590

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-10-31Not reportedNot reported
2025-10-31Not reportedNot reported
2024-12-31Not reportedNot reported

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

9 directors on the board

2.7y median 0.7y
average tenure
10y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (9)

0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Business services 8Education 2Professional services 2Finance 1Tech and media 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
10289439
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/05/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data