Company
Kool Carers South East LTD
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Kool Carers South East LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 12
- David Baker 2022-2026 View profile
- Julie Baker 2020-2022 View profile
- Rosalind Klass 2020-2025 View profile
- Raymond Ian Gill 2019-2020 View profile
- Jessica Anne Ford 2019-2021 View profile
- Sheree Annabelle Lester 2018-2019 View profile
- Cecilia Jackaman 2018-2019 View profile
- Sarah Macmillan Gallaway 2018-2021 View profile
- Pauline Mills 2018-2018 View profile
- Rachel Tungate 2017-2018 View profile
- Ashan Gregory Wickramasuriya 2017-2018 View profile
- Jill Tungate 2017-2018 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 13/09/2017
- Also a registered charity
- Kool Carers South East LTD
Ownership
Owned by (10) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Rachel Tungate ceased 2018-01-10
significant influence · notified 2017-09-13 - Pauline Mills ceased 2018-08-08
25-50% voting · notified 2018-01-10 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Sarah Macmillan Gallaway ceased 2021-01-06
25-50% voting · notified 2018-01-10 - Cecilia Jackaman ceased 2019-09-10
25-50% voting · notified 2018-01-10 - Sheree Annabelle Lester ceased 2019-10-23
significant influence · notified 2018-09-01 - Jessica Anne Ford ceased 2021-12-16
significant influence · notified 2019-09-10 - Rosalind Klass ceased 2023-07-01
25-50% voting · notified 2020-04-27 - Julie Baker ceased 2022-11-29
25-50% voting · notified 2020-06-23 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Colin Campbell ceased 2023-07-01
25-50% voting · notified 2021-01-06 - confirmed: also a director of this company - David Baker ceased 2023-07-01
25-50% voting · notified 2022-11-29 - confirmed: also a director of this company
Group
- Kool Carers South East LTD
is controlled by Rachel Tungate
Evidence
ceased significant influence · notified 2017-09-13, ceased 2018-01-10 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Rachel Tungate.
1 other company in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Employees
- 0.12
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 2025-09-30 | Not reported | Not reported |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-09-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
28 grants · £605,469 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- The National Lottery Community Fund · £418,117 (8 grants)
- Essex Community Foundation · £137,352 (19 grants)
- Postcode Community Trust · £50,000
Most recent
- The National Lottery Community Fund
- Postcode Community Trust
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Colin Campbell Director · appointed 2021
- Sonia Joy Granston Director · appointed 2025
- Lady Julie Jaye Charles Director · appointed 2026
- James Peter Wheeler Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (4)
- Colin Campbell Director · appointed 2021
- Sonia Joy Granston Director · appointed 2025
- Lady Julie Jaye Charles Director · appointed 2026
- James Peter Wheeler Director · appointed 2023
Left in the last 12 months
- David Baker Director · appointed 2022 · resigned 2026
Gaps to watch
- No director brings board experience from anywhere else
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: a director with board experience elsewhere; directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 10961014
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data