Company
Sophia Portland Limited
Sophia Portland Limited is an active UK company (number 11406352), incorporated 2018, with 2 current directors, Sanal Kumar Unnikrishna Panicker and Vedang Hari Singhania. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Sophia Portland Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 15
- Alexander William Beetham 2024-2025 View profile
- Charlotte Emily Mearns 2024-2025 View profile
- Chantal Elizabeth Quayle 2024-2025 View profile
- Sue Moore 2023-2024 View profile
- Simon Grant Duggan 2023-2023 View profile
- Gemma Anne Davies 2023-2023 View profile
- Pamela Ann Kennaugh 2023-2024 View profile
- Jason Carl Harrison 2022-2023 View profile
- Ian Douglas Mudie 2022-2022 View profile
- Olwen Watterson 2021-2022 View profile
- Anna Louise Mazzilli 2019-2024 View profile
- Gillian Elizabeth Tansley 2019-2023 View profile
- Jane Wolstencroft 2019-2020 View profile
- Iqbal Havelivala 2018-2019 View profile
- NEW Cavendish Management Limited 2018-2019 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 08/06/2018
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Vedang Hari Singhania
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-10-22 - Iqbal Havelivala ceased 2024-10-22
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-06-08 - Possible match - 2 people share this nameiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual - 2 people share this name on the public record. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Sophia Portland Limited
is controlled by Vedang Hari Singhania
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2024-10-22 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Vedang Hari Singhania.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £812,630
- Total assets
- £812,630
- Employees
- 2
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-30 | Not reported | £812,630 |
| 2025-06-30 | Not reported | £812,630 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-06-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Vedang Hari Singhania Director · appointed 2025
- Sanal Kumar Unnikrishna Panicker Director · appointed 2025
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Sanal Kumar Unnikrishna Panicker Director · appointed 2025
Portfolio (1)
- Vedang Hari Singhania Director · appointed 2025
Left in the last 12 months
- Alexander William Beetham Director · appointed 2024 · resigned 2025
- Chantal Elizabeth Quayle Director · appointed 2024 · resigned 2025
- Charlotte Emily Mearns Director · appointed 2024 · resigned 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 11406352
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data