Company
Merchant Land Portfolio 1 Limited
Merchant Land Portfolio 1 Limited is an active UK company (number 11570224), incorporated 2018, with 2 current directors, Hasnain Roshanali Merali and Mahmood Gulamhusein Khaku. Source: Companies House, updated 4th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Merchant Land Portfolio 1 Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 14/09/2018
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Merchant Land Investments Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-09-14
Group
- Merchant Land Portfolio 1 Limited
is controlled by Merchant Land Investments Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-09-14 · source: Companies House PSC register - Merchant Land Investments Limited
is controlled by Holbud Group Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register - Holbud Group Limited
is controlled by Hasnain Roshanali Merali
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Hasnain Roshanali Merali.
12 other companies in this group
- Merchant Land Portfolio 2 Limited
- HSM Brokers Limited
- 44 Holland Villas Road Limited
- Holbud Group Limited
- Merchant Land Investments Limited
- 30 Grays INN Limited
- 114 Windmill Road Limited
- 124 Seymour Place Limited
- Merchant Land Portfolio 3 Limited
- Sugarice Limited
- Charlotte Street Investments Limited
- Holbud Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £147,075
- Total assets
- £147,075
- Cash
- £154,446
- Employees
- 3
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Small company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £147,075 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | £147,075 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Hasnain Roshanali Merali Director · appointed 2018
- Mahmood Gulamhusein Khaku Director · appointed 2018
Directors past 6 years
- Hasnain Roshanali Merali Director · appointed 2018
- Mahmood Gulamhusein Khaku Director · appointed 2018
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Hasnain Roshanali Merali Director · appointed 2018
- Mahmood Gulamhusein Khaku Director · appointed 2018
Also govern a charity
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Several long-serving directors could step down together
Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 11570224
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data