Company
Star Developments (Sussex) LTD
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Star Developments (Sussex) LTD. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 3
- Patrick Lloyd Kyaing 2019-2025 View profile
- Nigel Harvey 2019-2025 View profile
- Dawn Bent 2019-2025 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 01/02/2019
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Sam Watling
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-03-24 - Jack Michael James Steele
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-03-24 - Nigel Harvey ceased 2025-03-24
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2019-02-01 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
- Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.
Group
- Star Developments (Sussex) LTD
is controlled by Sam Watling
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, appoints directors · notified 2025-03-24 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Sam Watling.
13 other companies in this group
- Remmus Ardingly LTD
- Remmus Ventures LTD
- Remmus Holdings LTD
- Remmus Designer Homes LTD
- Barnfield Shaw Management Company Limited
- Remmus Wisborough Green LTD
- Remmus Build LTD
- Remmus Wintons LTD
- ST Giles Place Management Limited
- Williams Builders of Sussex LTD
- Remmus IP LTD
- Remmus Maresfield LTD
- Paddock Walk Management Company Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £8,965
- Total assets
- £8,965
- Cash
- £827
- Employees
- 3
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-28 | Not reported | £8,965 |
| 2026-02-28 | Not reported | £8,965 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-02-28. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Antony Lee Barr Director · appointed 2019
- Jack Michael James Steele Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Antony Lee Barr Director · appointed 2019
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Antony Lee Barr Director · appointed 2019
- Jack Michael James Steele Director · appointed 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 11800828
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data