Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Derby

NOW Careers Group Limited

Other activities of employment placement agencies

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is NOW Careers Group Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 1

  1. Lee Gary Gallier 2020-2023 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Other activities of employment placement agencies
Incorporated
08/10/2019
Registered office
Derby
Previous names
NOW Group 1 Limited (until 27/02/2021)

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Gary Stephen Redman
    50-75% shares, 50-75% voting, appoints directors · notified 2019-10-08
  • Possible match - 3 people share this nameiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual - 3 people share this name on the public record. Not shown as confirmed ownership.

Group

  1. NOW Careers Group Limited is controlled by Gary Stephen Redman
    Evidence
    active 50-75% shares, 50-75% voting, appoints directors · notified 2019-10-08 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Gary Stephen Redman.

27 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Total assets
£227,518
Cash
£550
Employees
0.01
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reportedNot reported
2025-03-31Not reportedNot reported

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

1 directors on the board

6.8y median 6.8y
average tenure
6.8y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (1)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Business services 3Dormant 1Professional services 1Tech and media 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision

Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
12249887
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/12/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data