Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Liverpool

Bold Manchester Limited

Other business support service activities n.e.c.

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Bold Manchester Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Other business support service activities n.e.c.
Incorporated
11/11/2019
Registered office
Liverpool
Previous names
GSG LAB Limited (until 12/03/2021)

Ownership

Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • John Michael Ennis ceased 2021-03-12
    25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2019-11-11 - confirmed: also a director of this company
  • Bold Holdings Limited
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2021-03-12
  • Possible match - name could not be confirmed to one individualiPossible matchThis PSC filing could not be confirmed to one individual. Not shown as confirmed ownership.

Group

  1. Bold Manchester Limited is controlled by John Michael Ennis
    Evidence
    ceased 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2019-11-11, ceased 2021-03-12 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by John Michael Ennis.

18 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
-£34,851
Total assets
£5,808
Cash
£36
Employees
2
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported-£34,851
2026-03-31Not reported-£34,851
2025-03-31Not reported-£26,387

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Grants received

2 grants · £21,384 total

360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.

Top funders

  • Department for Work and Pensions · £21,384 (2 grants)

Most recent

  • Department for Work and Pensions £4,5002021-04-01
  • Department for Work and Pensions £16,8842021-04-01
Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

2 directors on the board

6.7y median 6.7y
average tenure
6.7y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (2)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Hospitality 37Business services 16Finance 5Manufacturing 2Retail and trade 2Dormant 1Tech and media 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
12307086
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/12/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data