Company
Better Limited
Better Limited is an active UK company (number 12348524), incorporated 2019, with 1 current director, Tomaz Gornik. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
The people who lead this organisation are listed below. Create a free account to save it, get alerts and check how you are connected.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources · Free, no card or password
Network
The large node is Better Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Dashed links are historical or inferred. Click any node to explore.
Who leads it
Previous officers 2
- Darren Ronald Ransley 2024-2025 View profile
- Mathew David Cox 2020-2023 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
Public contracts won
1 contract · £1,719,250 totalFrom Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.
-
Walsall NHS Foundation Trust ePMA Contract
ePMA contract awarded via the Clinical Digital Health Solutions Framework Agreement. The Contracting Authority is Walsall NHS Foundation Trust Awarded to Better Healthcare. The contract will commence on 15th December 2025 and expire on 1…
About
- Incorporated
- 04/12/2019
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Tomaz Gornik
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2019-12-04
Group
- Better Limited
is controlled by Tomaz Gornik
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2019-12-04 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Tomaz Gornik.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- -£484,299
- Total assets
- £1,942,451
- Cash
- £22,979
- Employees
- 0.16
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Small company accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | -£484,299 |
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | -£484,299 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | -£484,335 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Tomaz Gornik Director · appointed 2019
Directors past 6 years
- Tomaz Gornik Director · appointed 2019
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 12348524
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data