Company · Wetherby
Rail Wagon Association Limited
Activities of business and employers membership organizations
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Rail Wagon Association Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
- Russell CampbellDirector · since 2025
- John Andrew HallDirector · since 2025
- Daniel Mark CooperDirector · since 2023
- Dean ThompsonDirector · since 2023
- Timothy John GabbDirector · since 2020
- Guy David PeasleyDirector · since 2020
- Leslie Robert BryantDirector · since 2020
- Stephen Henry TaylorSecretary · since 2020
Previous officers 3
- Colin Peter Russell Denman 2020-2025 View profile
- Richard Julian Allen 2020-2026 View profile
- Robert Kevin Brook 2020-2022 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- What it does
- Activities of business and employers membership organizations
- Incorporated
- 03/08/2020
- Registered office
- Wetherby
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- VTG Rail UK LTD ceased 2020-11-25
25-50% voting · notified 2020-08-03
Group
- Rail Wagon Association Limited
is controlled by VTG Rail UK LTD
Evidence
ceased 25-50% voting · notified 2020-08-03, ceased 2020-11-25 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by VTG Rail UK LTD.
2 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £88,689
- Total assets
- £88,689
- Cash
- £85,349
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | Not reported | £88,689 |
| 2024-12-31 | Not reported | £80,606 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Grants received
1 grant · £21,248 total360Giving data, published by funders. Coverage only includes funders who publish their grants to 360Giving, so these figures are a floor, not a complete picture.
Top funders
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology · £21,248
Most recent
- Department for Science, Innovation and Technology
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
7 directors on the board
- John Andrew Hall Director · appointed 2025
- Timothy John Gabb Director · appointed 2020
- Daniel Mark Cooper Director · appointed 2023
- Guy David Peasley Director · appointed 2020
- Leslie Robert Bryant Director · appointed 2020
- Dean Thompson Director · appointed 2023
- Russell Campbell Director · appointed 2025
Directors past 6 years
- Guy David Peasley Director · appointed 2020
- Leslie Robert Bryant Director · appointed 2020
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (5)
- Timothy John Gabb Director · appointed 2020
- Daniel Mark Cooper Director · appointed 2023
- Guy David Peasley Director · appointed 2020
- Dean Thompson Director · appointed 2023
- Russell Campbell Director · appointed 2025
Portfolio (2)
- John Andrew Hall Director · appointed 2025
- Leslie Robert Bryant Director · appointed 2020
Left in the last 12 months
- Richard Julian Allen Director · appointed 2020 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- Narrow spread of sectors across the board
Where to look Suggested search: directors from a wider range of sectors.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 12788438
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Accounts next due
- 30/09/2027
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data