Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Chippenham

Taranto Systems Limited

Information technology consultancy activities

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Taranto Systems Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 7

  1. Lewis Stephen Wray 2023-2024 Director View profile
  2. Robert Peter Clay 2022-2023 Director View profile
  3. Brian Beattie 2020-2022 Director View profile
  4. Mark Robert Miller 2020-2022 Director View profile
  5. Frank Gustafsson 2020-2022 Director View profile
  6. Martin Timothy Porter 2020-2021 Director View profile
  7. Carrie Marks 2020-2023 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

Public contracts won

3 contracts · £173,776 total

From Contracts Finder and Find a Tender, the UK Government's public procurement notices, under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Matched to this organisation by company number, charity number or exact name and postcode; every figure links to its source notice.

  • Civil Parking Enforcement Back Office System Buyer: Sheffield City Council £173,776 2026-02-01 CPV 48000000 Source: Contracts Finder

    The Council has a duty to ensure bus lanes, traffic signals, Clean Air Zone (CAZ) and parking bays are used responsibly and safely and need to be able to enforce regulations on offending members of the public.

  • G Cloud 15 Buyer: Government Commercial Agency Value not published Date not published Source: Find a Tender

    G-Cloud 15 (GC15) is the replacement for G-Cloud 14 (GC14), G-Cloud 14 Lot 4 (GC14.4) and Cloud Compute 2 (CC2). It is the largest framework of its kind in the public sector. G-Cloud spend for FY23/24 was £3.1bn and Cloud Compute was £0.5m.…

    Framework
  • Transport Technology Buyer: Crown Commercial Service Value not published Date not published Source: Find a Tender

    This framework is for the provision of transport and mobility services. This agreement supplies technology goods and services for sustainable urban, rural and intercity transport and mobility. This includes: - transport technology for aviat…

    Framework

About

What it does
Information technology consultancy activities
Incorporated
01/10/2020
Registered office
Chippenham

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. Taranto Systems Limited is controlled by Modaxo Group UK Limited
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2020-10-01 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Modaxo Group UK Limited is controlled by Martin Timothy Porter
    Evidence
    ceased significant influence · notified 2016-04-06, ceased 2018-03-08 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Martin Timothy Porter.

5 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£2,135,619
Total assets
£2,261,277
Cash
£13,217
Employees
57
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Profit/loss
£1,317,400

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-12-31Not reported£2,135,619
2025-12-31Not reported£2,135,619

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-12-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

2 directors on the board

2.6y median 2.6y
average tenure
3.6y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (1)

Portfolio (1)

0
also govern a charity
0
left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Tech and media 2

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
12920661
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
30/09/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data