Company
Kava Media Employee Ownership Trustee Limited
Official record Companies House · updated 4th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Kava Media Employee Ownership Trustee Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 1
- Richard Samuel Kennedy 2021-2026 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 08/11/2021
Ownership
Owned by (4) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Michael John Cartwright
significant influence · notified 2025-03-21 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Kathryn Anne Kemmett
significant influence · notified 2025-03-21 - Richard Samuel Kennedy ceased 2024-08-29
75-100% voting · notified 2021-11-08 - Richard Samuel Kennedy ceased 2026-01-29
significant influence · notified 2025-03-21
Group
- Kava Media Employee Ownership Trustee Limited
is controlled by Michael John Cartwright
Evidence
active significant influence · notified 2025-03-21 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Michael John Cartwright.
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £0
- Total assets
- £0
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Micro-entity accounts.
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £0 |
| 2025-11-30 | Not reported | £0 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-11-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Michael John Cartwright Director · appointed 2021
- Kathryn Anne Kemmett Director · appointed 2021
First-time vs portfolio directors
First-time (1)
- Kathryn Anne Kemmett Director · appointed 2021
Portfolio (1)
- Michael John Cartwright Director · appointed 2021
Also govern a charity
Left in the last 12 months
- Richard Samuel Kennedy Director · appointed 2021 · resigned 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 13728853
- Status
- Active
- Type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 4th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data