Company
Dolgellau Energy Cwmni Buddiant Cymunedol
Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is Dolgellau Energy Cwmni Buddiant Cymunedol. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 23/10/2023
Ownership
Owned by (2) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Huw Thomas
25-50% voting · notified 2023-10-23 - confirmed: also a director of this company - Hugh Elfed Lewis
25-50% voting · notified 2023-10-23
Group
- Dolgellau Energy Cwmni Buddiant Cymunedol
is controlled by Huw Thomas
Evidence
active 25-50% voting · notified 2023-10-23 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Huw Thomas.
18 other companies in this group
- 11028873
- Oceans Energy Limited
- Meld Energy (Saltend) LTD
- 12153881
- With AW Holdings Limited
- Meld Energy Limited
- 11424951
- TY Newyddion LTD
- Awen Weave Limited
- Integraited Digital LTD
- Sail-Sale LTD
- Terracognis Limited
- TY Arran Limited
- 11432164
- 10826573
- Arloesi Dolgellau Cwmni Buddiant Cymunedol
- 11372843
- With A W Limited
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- -£34
- Total assets
- -£34
- Cash
- £66
- Employees
- 0
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | -£34 |
| 2025-10-31 | Not reported | -£34 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-10-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
2 directors on the board
- Huw Thomas Director · appointed 2023
- Hugh Elfed Lewis Director · appointed 2023
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (2)
- Huw Thomas Director · appointed 2023
- Hugh Elfed Lewis Director · appointed 2023
Also govern a charity
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 15227443
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Community Interest Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data