Kleberg County Adult Literacy Council
Donations deductibleKleberg County Adult Literacy Council's network
10 people2 organisationsi10 people and 2 organisations on this map.The large node is the subject of this page. Solid lines are what the register itself records (10). Violet dotted lines (3) are likely: the same full name sits on the current board of another organisation in the same register and region. Form 990 filings give names without a person identifier; SEC insider filings carry a CIK. It may be a different person.The board
10 listediTime on the board is observed from the annual filings: the IRS files no appointment date, so the bar counts years from the first filing the person appears on - a lower bound, not a filed start date. Names are exactly as filed. The IRS publishes no person identifier, so this edition does not yet link a person across organisations in the tables. The network map shows same-name matches as likely links only, never as confirmed.Tenure and departures are observed across annual filings. Observed tenure is a lower bound - a member may have joined before the first year on record.| Name | Role as filed | Since | On the board |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ann Harrell | Company secretary | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Connie Womack | Board Member | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Debbie Branstetter | Vice President | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Denise Elizando-Zimmerman | Board Member | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Dianne Leubert | Board Member | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| J Dean Craig | Board Member | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Jeanie Alexander | Board Member | 2020 | 6 yrs |
| Kim Hamm | Treasurer | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Liisa Hewett | President | 2019 | 7 yrs |
| Maricela Cisneros | Board Member | 2019 | 7 yrs |
Under 5 years5 to 6 years6 years or more
Officers and senior leadership
1 listediNamed in Part VII as officers, key employees or highest-compensated staff - not board members, shown for completeness.| Name | Title as filed | On the filings |
|---|---|---|
| Carla E Adams-Meyer | Executive Director | since 2019 |
Pay and hours
year to 31 December 2024iFrom Part VII of the Form 990: compensation reported for each officer, director, trustee, key employee and highest-paid staff member, and the average hours a week they report. Most board members are unpaid; a blank means nothing was reported. Pay from related organisations is shown separately.| Name | Title as filed | Hours a week | Pay from the organisation | Related organisations | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carla E Adams-Meyer | Executive Director | 20 | $30k | ||
| Liisa Hewett | President | 4 | $0 | ||
| Ann Harrell | Secretary | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Kim Hamm | Treasurer | 2 | $0 | ||
| Debbie Branstetter | Vice President | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Dianne Leubert | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Jeanie Alexander | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Maricela Cisneros | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Denise Elizando-Zimmerman | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| Connie Womack | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 | ||
| J Dean Craig | Board Member | 0.5 | $0 |
About
- Legal name
- Kleberg County Adult Literacy Council
- EIN
- 742987004
- Address
- 220 N 4th St, Kingsville, TX, 78363-4410
- State
- Texas
- Activity (NTEE)
- B60 Education
- IRS classification
- 501(c)03 (tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) where shown)
- Classified purpose
- Education
- Size band
- 4 (IRS master file code)
- IRS ruling date
- 1 January 2002
- Status
- Code 01 (unconditional exemption)
- Form 990 filings on record
- 6, latest 2024
- IRS Publication 78
- PC (contributions deductible)
- Principal officer
- Liisa Hewitt (Form 990-N, tax year 2018)
Most connected
Longest observed on the filings
≥7years on the filingsAnn Harrell
≥7years on the filingsConnie Womack
≥7years on the filingsDebbie Branstetter
≥7years on the filingsDenise Elizando-Zimmerman
Latest return
year to 31 December 2024iFigures from the newest Form 990 or 990-EZ in the IRS e-file releases of 2025 and 2026, for the year ending 31 December 2024. US dollars, as filed.- Total assets
- $131k
- Total liabilities
- $713
- Net assets or fund balances
- $130k
Filed finances
1 yeariTotals as filed on the IRS Form 990 (revenue and expenses), by tax year.| Tax year | Total revenue | Total expenses | Surplus or deficit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $54k | $53k | $299 |
As filed on the IRS Form 990. US dollars.
State registration
1 entityiBusiness-entity registers published by US states. These records are matched to this organisation by name and state, not by EIN, and are labelled as likely matches. Street addresses are not shown.Kleberg County Adult Literacy Council likely matchiMatched by exact name and state (and ZIP where shown). State registers do not publish EINs, so this is not a confirmed match. Source: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, entity data (data.texas.gov 9cir-efmm). Licence not stated. Data last fetched 18 October 2026.
- State
- Texas
- Entity type
- nonprofit corporation
- Status
- Active
- Formed
- 29 March 2001
- Registered agent
- Not stated
This register does not publish officers or directors.