Skip to content
Governance Register
US nonprofit · EIN 834699994 · McKinney, TXiSource and licenceOrganisation record IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File (EIN 834699994) - NTEE activity code, address.Board and officers IRS Form 990 annual filings, Part VII (directors, trustees, officers, key employees), read year by year to observe tenure.Latest return IRS Form 990 series e-file data - 990 for the year to 31 December 2025: assets, liabilities, staff, website, telephone, pay, grants paid (Schedule I).Finances by year IRS Form 990 e-file data - total revenue and total expenses by tax year.Renewal outlook Computed by Governance Register from the observed filing history and filed revenue (us-approach-v4-clean). Not a statement that the organisation is recruiting.Deductibility IRS Publication 78 data (code PC), downloaded 18 October 2026.Licence US Federal Government public domain.How we handle data

Rare Village Foundation's network

4 people1 organisationi4 people and 1 organisation on this map.The large node is the subject of this page. Solid lines are what the register itself records (4). Violet dotted lines (1) are likely: the same full name sits on the current board of another organisation in the same register and region. Form 990 filings give names without a person identifier; SEC insider filings carry a CIK. It may be a different person.

The board

4 listediTime on the board is observed from the annual filings: the IRS files no appointment date, so the bar counts years from the first filing the person appears on - a lower bound, not a filed start date. Names are exactly as filed. The IRS publishes no person identifier, so this edition does not yet link a person across organisations in the tables. The network map shows same-name matches as likely links only, never as confirmed.Tenure and departures are observed across annual filings. Observed tenure is a lower bound - a member may have joined before the first year on record. The organisation reported 4 voting members of its governing body on its latest Form 990 Part VI, which matches the board listed here.
NameRole as filedSinceOn the board
Amber FreedDirector2020
6 yrs
Amy SowellTreasurer Director2020
6 yrs
Gina HannPresident & Director2020
6 yrs
Kasey WollebenVice President Secretary Director2020
6 yrs
Under 5 years5 to 6 years6 years or more

Officers and senior leadership

4 listediNamed in Part VII as officers, key employees or highest-compensated staff - not board members, shown for completeness.
NameTitle as filedOn the filings
Amber FreedDirectorsince 2021
Amy SowellTreasurer Directorsince 2021
Gina HannVice President Secretary Directorsince 2021
Kasey WollebenVice President Secretary Diresince 2021

Pay and hours

year to 31 December 2025iFrom Part VII of the Form 990: compensation reported for each officer, director, trustee, key employee and highest-paid staff member, and the average hours a week they report. Most board members are unpaid; a blank means nothing was reported. Pay from related organisations is shown separately.
NameTitle as filedHours a weekPay from the organisationRelated organisationsOther
Gina HannVice President Secretary Director10$0
Kasey WollebenPresident Director10$0
Amy SowellTreasurer Director3$0
Amber FreedDirector3$0

No pay was reported for anyone in Part VII on this return.

About

Legal name
Rare Village Foundation
EIN
834699994
Address
6808 Old Glory Ct, McKinney, TX, 75071-4734
State
Texas
Mission
To fight for cures for rare diseases and empower individuals with rare diseases to live their best lives through local community education, inspiring advocacy, and timely connection to critical research that leads to cures (as filed on the Form 990)
Activity (NTEE)
H12 Medical research
IRS classification
501(c)03 (tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) where shown)
Classified purpose
Medical Research
Size band
6 (IRS master file code)
Formed
2019
Principal officer
Kasey Wolleben Officer (as named on the Form 990)
IRS ruling date
1 March 2020
Status
Code 01 (unconditional exemption)
Form 990 filings on record
1, latest 2020
IRS Publication 78
PC (contributions deductible)

Most connected

Longest observed on the filings

≥6years on the filingsAmber Freed
≥6years on the filingsAmy Sowell
≥6years on the filingsGina Hann
≥6years on the filingsKasey Wolleben

Latest return

year to 31 December 2025iFigures from the newest Form 990 or 990-EZ in the IRS e-file releases of 2025 and 2026, for the year ending 31 December 2025. US dollars, as filed.
Total assets
$3.3m
Total liabilities
$0
Net assets or fund balances
$3.3m
Contributions and grants received
$3.7m
Program service revenue
$0
Grants and similar paid out
$2.1m
Employees
1
Volunteers
21

Filed finances

1 yeariTotals as filed on the IRS Form 990 (revenue and expenses), by tax year.
Tax yearTotal revenueTotal expensesSurplus or deficit
2024$3.5m$3.1m$348k

As filed on the IRS Form 990. US dollars.

Grants paid

25+ listediFrom Schedule I of the Form 990: grants and assistance to organisations in the United States, largest first (up to 25). Schedule I is filed only by organisations that gave more than $5,000 to any one recipient.
RecipientPurposeAmount
Canopy Life Sciences$0
Charles River Discovery Research$0
Perlara PBC$0
Boston Childrens Hospital$0
Evrlum Bio$0
La Jolla Labs$0
Andelyn Biosciences$0
St John Regional Hospital$0
Unravel Bioscience$0
Ctnnb1 Foundation$0
Childrens Hospital$0
Atxpc Foundation$0
University of Missouri$0
Rarebasetranscripta Bio$0
Ixcells$0
Universit of Penn$0
For Henry Ahc$0
Sonshine Foundation$0
University of Strasburg$0
Northwestern University$0
Seattle Childrens Hospital$0
Ichan School of Medicine$0
Variantyx$0
Ospedale San Raffale$0
Talus Bioscience$0

State registration

1 entityiBusiness-entity registers published by US states. These records are matched to this organisation by name and state, not by EIN, and are labelled as likely matches. Street addresses are not shown.
Rare Village Foundation likely matchiMatched by exact name and state (and ZIP where shown). State registers do not publish EINs, so this is not a confirmed match. Source: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, entity data (data.texas.gov 9cir-efmm). Licence not stated. Data last fetched 18 October 2026.
State
Texas
Entity type
nonprofit corporation
Status
Active
Formed
23 May 2019
Registered agent
Not stated

This register does not publish officers or directors.