Company
FX Group Limited
FX Group Limited is an active UK company (number 03841753), incorporated 1999, with 1 current director, Matthew Richard Knott. Source: Companies House, updated 11th October 2026.
Official record Companies House · updated 11th October 2026 · Sources
Network
The large node is FX Group Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 7
- Roger Owen Godfrey Evan 2000-2025 View profile
- Nicholas William James Harris 2000-2025 View profile
- Marshall Goldblatt 2000-2009 View profile
- Tony Andrews 2000-2005 View profile
- City Executor and Trustee Company Limited 1999-1999 View profile
- Frank Oglethorpe 2000-2004 View profile
- Cetc (Nominees) Limited 1999-1999 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 10/09/1999
Ownership
Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Matthew Richard Knott
75-100% shares · notified 2025-04-04 - Roger Owen Godfrey Evan ceased 2025-04-04
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, significant influence · notified 2016-04-06 - Nicholas William James Harris ceased 2025-04-04
25-50% shares, 25-50% voting, significant influence · notified 2016-04-06
Group
- FX Group Limited
is controlled by Matthew Richard Knott
Evidence
active 75-100% shares · notified 2025-04-04 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Matthew Richard Knott.
4 other companies in this group
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- £89,515
- Cash
- £53
- Employees
- 10
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | Not reported | £89,515 |
| 2026-06-30 | Not reported | £89,515 |
| 2025-06-30 | Not reported | £89,515 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-06-30. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
1 directors on the board
- Matthew Richard Knott Director · appointed 2025
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Gaps to watch
- A single director - no second pair of eyes on any decision
Where to look Suggested search: a second director to remove single-point control.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 03841753
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 11th October 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data