Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · Midhurst

The Research Council for Complementary Medicine

Other human health activities

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is The Research Council for Complementary Medicine. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 20

  1. Dr Lesley Ward 2025-2026 Director View profile
  2. Lily Cheng 2025-2026 Director View profile
  3. Patricia-Anne Frances Blyth Cook 2024-2026 Director View profile
  4. Philip Mays 2021-2024 Director View profile
  5. Lianne Marie Aquilina 2020-2026 Director View profile
  6. Jennifer Mary Barnes 2019-2025 Director View profile
  7. Dr Graeme Donald 2018-2024 Director View profile
  8. Paul Stephen Hitchcock 2017-2018 Director View profile
  9. Mita Mistry 2016-2018 Director View profile
  10. Craig David Vassie 2016-2017 Director View profile
  11. Patricia Sarah Lesley North 2016-2025 Director View profile
  12. Maurice Chang 2015-2019 Director View profile
  13. Madan Thangavelu 2013-2017 Director View profile
  14. Simon Brasch 2013-2021 Director View profile
  15. Celia Margaret Bell 2012-2018 Director View profile
  16. Aj Yates 2012-2016 Director View profile
  17. Nick Pahl 2012-2017 Director View profile
  18. Dr Janine Leach 2012-2016 Director View profile
  19. Patricia-Anne Frances Blyth Williams 2012-2024 Director View profile
  20. Professor Nicola Robinson 2011-2018 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Other human health activities
Incorporated
29/11/2011
Registered office
Midhurst
Also a registered charity
The Research Council for Complementary Medicine

Ownership

Owned by (3) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

Group

  1. The Research Council for Complementary Medicine is controlled by Ava Beatrix Lorenc
    Evidence
    active significant influence (trust) · notified 2023-08-09 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Ava Beatrix Lorenc.

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
£27,087
Total assets
£27,087
Employees
0
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2026-03-31Not reported£27,087
2025-03-31Not reported£23,936

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

6 directors on the board

7.1y median 6.7y
average tenure
13.9y
longest tenure

Directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

First-time (4)

Portfolio (2)

0
also govern a charity

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Health and social care 1Other services 1Retail and trade 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Gaps to watch

  • Several long-serving directors could step down together
  • Narrow spread of sectors across the board

Where to look Suggested search: succession planning for long-tenured seats; directors from a wider range of sectors.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
07864912
Status
Active
Type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Accounts next due
31/12/2027
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data