Network
The large node is Netacea Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.
Who leads it
Previous officers 7
- Michael Bradley 2023-2025 View profile
- Greg Stewart 2023-2023 View profile
- Graeme Bernard Couturier 2023-2024 View profile
- Rupert William Cook 2021-2023 View profile
- William Arthur Clark 2021-2023 View profile
- Victoria Claire Dimmick 2019-2023 View profile
- Jeremy Charles Gidlow 2018-2023 View profile
Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.
Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works
About
- Incorporated
- 13/09/2018
Ownership
Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.
- Netacea Holdings Limited
75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-09-13
Group
- Netacea Limited
is controlled by Netacea Holdings Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2018-09-13 · source: Companies House PSC register - Netacea Holdings Limited
is controlled by Netacea Group Limited
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting · notified 2022-04-11 · source: Companies House PSC register - Netacea Group Limited
is controlled by Mercia (General Partner) Limited
Evidence
active 25-50% shares, 25-50% voting · notified 2022-04-11 · source: Companies House PSC register - Mercia (General Partner) Limited
is controlled by Mercia Asset Management PLC
Evidence
active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2016-04-06 · source: Companies House PSC register
Ultimately controlled by Mercia Asset Management PLC.
62 other companies in this group
- MRV (Npif II - Equity YH Founders) LLP
- Tozaro Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (GP EVG II North West) LLP
- WM Ahsn SME General Partner Limited
- Evbl (GP EV SME Loans II) LLP
- Zonarsound Limited
- Enterprise Ventures Group Limited
- Dictations & Transcriptions Limited
- MRV (General Partner NE Accelerate) Limited
- MBL (General Partner Npif II - Debt YH) Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (General Partner NW Venture) Limited
- Mercia VCT Nominee Limited
- Mercia Company Secretarial Services Limited
- Netacea Holdings Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (General Partner Midlands POC) Limited
- Soccer Manager Developments LTD
- ASH TV Intl LTD
- EV Business Loans Limited
- Pureclarity Technologies Limited
- Document Direct Limited
- Impression Technologies Limited
- Evbl (General Partner EV SME Loans II) Limited
- MRV (General Partner Eeif - Equity) Limited
- MRV (Eeif - Equity Founders) LLP
- Afternoonify LTD
- Tribosonics LTD
- Mercia Investments Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (General Partner NE Venture) Limited
- Evbl (GP EV SME Loans) LLP
- Mercia Regional Ventures Limited
- Atlas Cloud Limited
- Invincibles Studio LTD
- SCI Semiconductor Limited
- Lothian Shelf (582) Limited
- Mercia Fund 2 General Partner Limited
- Volumatic Limited
- MRV (General Partner Npif II - Equity YH) Limited
- MRV (Meif II - Equity EM Founders) LLP
- Mercia Fund Management Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (General Partner EV Growth) Limited
- Netacea Group Limited
- MRV (Meif II - Equity WM Founders) LLP
- Evbl (General Partner EV SME Loans) Limited
- Sarissa Biomedical Limited
- Mercia (General Partner) Limited
- CPO Realisations 2025 Limited
- MRV (General Partner Meif II - Equity WM) Limited
- Enterprise Ventures (General Partner Coalfields Growth) Limited
- Mercia Fund 1 General Partner Limited
- 08482911
Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.
Financials
- Net assets
- -£35,840,101
- Total assets
- £38,878
- Cash
- £228,062
- Employees
- 0.42
- Turnover
- Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Filed as Full accounts (audit exempt).
Five-year trend
| Period ending | Turnover | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | -£35,840,101 |
| 2026-03-31 | Not reported | -£35,840,101 |
Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2026-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.
Board analysis
Board DNA
How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.
4 directors on the board
- Andrew Rex Still Director · appointed 2026
- Andrew James Birbeck Director · appointed 2026
- Patrick Alan Clarke Director · appointed 2023
- Jill Lorna Dovey Director · appointed 2026
First-time vs portfolio directors
Portfolio (4)
- Andrew Rex Still Director · appointed 2026
- Andrew James Birbeck Director · appointed 2026
- Patrick Alan Clarke Director · appointed 2023
- Jill Lorna Dovey Director · appointed 2026
Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.
The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.
Sources
Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.
Record details
- Company number
- 11566936
- Status
- Active
- Type
- Private Limited Company
- Edition
- Register edition compiled 20th September 2026
- Labels
- Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data