Skip to content
Governance Register

Company · London

Effra Topco Limited

Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.

Official record Companies House · updated 27th September 2026 · Sources

Network

The large node is Effra Topco Limited. Red nodes are organisations, white nodes are people. Sign in free to explore further.

Who leads it

Previous officers 2

  1. Kathryn Hannah Wise 2024-2025 Director View profile
  2. James William Joseph Bakewell 2023-2026 Director View profile

Directors and secretaries as filed at Companies House.

Do you help lead this organisation? Set up its network · How it works

About

What it does
Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Incorporated
16/05/2023
Registered office
London

Ownership

Owned by (1) iOwned byIndividuals and companies registered as having significant control over this company, from the Companies House PSC (persons with significant control) register. People whose ownership could not be confirmed to one individual are not listed as confirmed owners.

  • Agathos II GP LLP
    75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2023-05-16

Group

  1. Effra Topco Limited is controlled by Agathos II GP LLP
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2023-05-16 · source: Companies House PSC register
  2. Agathos II GP LLP is controlled by Agathos II Management Limited
    Evidence
    active 25-50% voting (LLP), 25-50% surplus assets (LLP) · notified 2020-08-28 · source: Companies House PSC register
  3. Agathos II Management Limited is controlled by Agathos Management LLP
    Evidence
    active 75-100% shares, 75-100% voting, appoints directors · notified 2020-08-26 · source: Companies House PSC register
  4. Agathos Management LLP is controlled by Charles Henry Bowdler Oakshett
    Evidence
    active 25-50% voting (LLP) · notified 2016-06-30 · source: Companies House PSC register

Ultimately controlled by Charles Henry Bowdler Oakshett.

42 other companies in this group

Ownership paths are calculated from Companies House persons-with-significant-control filings. Each step shows the filed nature of control and dates; a step marked "ceased" is historical, not current.

Financials

Net assets
-£9,943,528
Total assets
£4,367,543
Cash
£1,320,813
Employees
1.04
Turnover
Not reported (small or micro-entity accounts)
Profit/loss
-£10,078,034

Five-year trend

Period endingTurnoverNet assets
2025-03-31Not reported-£9,943,528
2025-03-31Not reported-£9,943,528

Figures from accounts filed at Companies House (iXBRL), period ending 2025-03-31. Where turnover is absent, small and micro-entity accounts are not required to report it, so it is not shown as zero.

Board analysis

Board DNA

How this board is put together, from the Companies House officer record and Charity Commission trustee records - deterministic, no AI.iBoard compositionCounted from the dated Companies House officer record: the current directors only, past directors excluded.

5 directors on the board

1.9y median 2y
average tenure
3.2y
longest tenure
0
directors past 6 years

First-time vs portfolio directors

Portfolio (5)

Left in the last 12 months

Where else this board sits iWhere else this board sitsThe charitable fields these directors govern in elsewhere, by Charity Commission classification. Excludes this company and any charity it is the legal face of.

Finance 20Professional services 7Health and social care 4Manufacturing 4Dormant 3Arts and leisure 2Business services 1

The sectors these directors govern in elsewhere. This company, and any charity it is the legal face of, are excluded - counting them would just tell you what you are already looking at.

Sources

Official record from Companies House. Governance Register calculates the connections.

Record details
Company number
14873790
Status
Active
Type
Private Limited Company
Accounts next due
31/12/2026
Edition
Register edition compiled 27th September 2026
Labels
Official record from Companies House · Calculated derived by Governance Register.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Report an issue · How we handle data